International Advisory Board

Pedro Alvarez

Director of Grantecan,  Gran Telescopio CANARIAS (GTC)

Gerry Gilmore (Chair)

Professor of Experimental Philosophy at IoA Cambridge,

Scientific Coordinator of Opticon,

UK PI for the Gaia data processing consortium

Prof Colin Cunningham

UK Astronomy Technology Centre / Royal Observatory, Edinburgh

Director, UK Extremely Large Telescopes Programme at the UK Astronomy Technology Centre

Prof David Buckley

Scientist, South African Large Telescope

Prof Piero Salinari

Professor Emeritus,  Astronomical Observatory of Arcetri,

Leader of the Italian team of astronomers and engineers in the Design and Construction of LBT

Prof Martin J. Cullum

Consultant, Astronomical Technology

European Southern Observatory (ESO)